• CMAweekly
  • Posts
  • #6 CMAWeekly.com, Mentoring, Pro Roundtables, & more.

#6 CMAWeekly.com, Mentoring, Pro Roundtables, & more.

Welcome!! I have some exciting news! I’m starting a new Slack community for Customer Marketers/ Advocacy & Community managers.

Why?

  • Several members have suggested a non-vendor-owned Slack

  • It’ll give me the freedom to run more programs: Pro monthly roundtable, Mentorship program, Contractors’ support group, Plus the other calls I host.

  • To ensure there’s a safe/spam-free place for members to collaborate.

  • To share more unique content (like event summaries & my CMA swipe files).

I’ve spent the last 9 months pouring into our community; I hope you will support me on this next journey by joining.

Now, the News:

12/1 (this Thursday) G2 will host REACH this week; if you haven’t RSVP’d, here’s why you want to:

Katlin Hess will be presenting a Masterclass: Customer Advocacy & Growth on G2

And, you’ll Learn actionable tactics used by top CMOs to navigate market downturns - and come out stronger.

CMA Weekly events: there are multiple weekly events (and many more coming); check them out here: https://lu.ma/cmaweekly Events include:

  • Working sessions with Amanda

  • A chat about community building

  • 2023 planning sessions

  • CMA weekly on Fridays at 2PM EST w/Kevin Lau, Customer Success & a holiday networking session on Hopin.

My guide on 3x more advocacy has been updated to 3700 words - I added a lot to help you build better programs and communities.

Announcements:

Sendoso has a free platform option - Now you can hop in and send gifts immediately!!

Measuring the ROI Impact of Customer Marketing & Advocacy is still on Sale - 30% OFF with this exclusive link!! 🎁

I attended the Demand Science event with Laura Ramos 2 weeks ago; this week, I’ll post my takeaways in the new Slack; this will be helpful for Customer stories, messaging, and expansion.

Interesting post: 🤔

This was a short week, I hope to bring a lot more next week!